Progress Report

Happy Christmas everyone. Here, as promised, is my progress report after almost 13 weeks of diet and exercie.

First of all I can say that it is possible to lose weight on Tamoxifen.

chart

After the initial u-turn at the outset I have been losing a steady 250g (1/2 a pound) or so per week. Not an amazing result but I feel that this is sustainable for me and I think I can keep it up for at least another three months. I’m sure a more dedicated and determined woman could do better. The most difficult thing is constantly saying “No!” to myself whenever something tasty hoves into view, and quite often I have given in to a piece of cheese here, a bit of ham there, and that’s enough to reduce weight loss significantly. If you’re aiming for a 500 Calorie deficit per day and eat an extra 200 Calories of this and that, you are obviously not going to lose a pound a week!

And here are the before and afters.

front

back

Still got a long way to go, but I’m on my way. That big roll of fat on my waist is gone and I have more muscle on my bum.

 

sam01

My task for the next week is to enjoy Christmas, but not too much. Hope you all have a happy and very healthy Christmas and I’ll see you all in the New Year.

 

3 thoughts on “Progress Report

  1. Janet Plummer December 23, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    Well done, you look fantastic! (Although you didn’t look at all bad to start with.) As a fellow tamoxifen consumer and slightly tubby 50-year-old I have been very inspired by your blog. You seem very disciplined to me. I’m hoping that once I get through Christmas and our family holiday soon afterwards that I can get a bit of weight off myself – ideally about 3.5 – 4 kg. Thanks for the inspiration and have a lovely Christmas. (Hope you can avoid regaining any of that hard-won weight loss.)

    Like

  2. chibipink December 30, 2016 / 8:28 am

    Thanks Janet. I’m really glad to hear that my blog has inspired someone! Hope you had a lovely Christmas and good luck with your weight loss!

    Like

Leave a Reply

